ORGANISATION…NOT REALLY MY STYLE

So it’s Day 4 of National Stationery Week, and the only day I’ve been dreading a little; ‘Tidy Desk Day’. Not being known as one of the most organised of people..I’m a creative- we thrive on chaos right!-the thought of tidying anything brings back teenage memories of being ordered to tidy my room, and I visibly recoil. However I do thrive on lists, lists, lists. While a lot of these go untended to for weeks and are therefore discarded, there is nothing quite as satisfying as crossing off (almost) everything on your daily ‘to do’ post-it, screwing it up and putting it in my mini recycling bin. I have day to day lists, weekly lists, and life lists-where the ‘to dos’ may take several years to get round to. I do find it cathartic to empty the mass of thoughts whirling round my head into paper though, it’s a visual map of my problems to solve. 

In the spirit of the day I will share some of my organised chaos, if anything it will make you feel better about how neat and organised your ‘office’ is. 

Image

This is about as tidy as my workstation gets; a masterclass in organised chaos!

Image

 

Organised Tropicana and Hawaii envelope stock preparation

Image

The CL.AM envelope range in reverse

Now I’m off to write another post-it or ten, happy desk-tidying Thursday x

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

